RaubMiddle School

PDE Scholarship Tax Credit

The Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE) has officially notified the Allentown City School District that at least one or more of its schools has been identified as a low-achieving school enabling students residing within the boundaries of these schools the opportunity to apply for a scholarship to attend a participating public or non-public school.
The following is the school(s) within the district designated as low achieving: 
  • Central Elementary School
  • Cleveland Elementary School
  • Francis D. Raub Middle School
  • Harrison-Morton Middle School
  • Jefferson Elementary School
  • Louis E. Dieruff High School
  • Luis A. Ramos Elementary School
  • Mosser Elementary School
  • Sheridan Elementary School
  • South Mountain Middle School
  • Trexler Middle School
  • Union Terrace Elementary School
  • Washington Elementary School
  • William Allen High School
Students who reside in an attendance zone of a school that was previously on the list of low performing schools but is not on the 2017-18 list may apply to a Scholarship Organization to continue receiving a scholarship. The district does not have to take any action concerning these students. The following schools fall into this category:
  • Hiram W Dodd Elementary School
  • McKinley Elementary School
  • Roosevelt Elementary School
NOTE: Scholarships are awarded by an approved opportunity scholarship organization and not by the Allentown School District.